MoBay-based label releases rhythm with top reggae acts


January 17, 2019
Jah Cure

The name Live MB Music may not instantaneously strike a chord with many, but if persons take a deeper look into the industry, they will discover that the Montego Bay-based record label has been steadily making inroads on the entertainment scene. They have been the driving force behind reggae artiste Jae Prynse, and this year, the record label is looking to expand its reach even more.

In a release sent to THE STAR, the label revealed that they have embarked on a new project that they hope will be 'revolutionary'.

The project is called the 'Reggae Revolutionary' Rhythm, a 14-track compilation which includes some of the biggest names in reggae. Capleton, Jah Cure, I-Wayne, Freddie McGregor, Fantan Mojah, Jah Mason and Lukie D are just some of the heavy hitters to be featured on the project, which includes other notable names such as Chino, Jah Bouks, Dotta Coppa, Wickerman, Nitty Kutchie, Falkonection, Jah Izrehl and Unstoppable Fyah.

The project is to be distributed through 21st Hapilos.

With many top entertainers working on the project, the label believes they may have a hit rhythm on their hands. They promised to showcase an authentic reggae vibe as they send out tracks that promote conscious, positive messages.

"We wanted that authentic reggae vibe with clean and conscious offerings to set the tone for the year going forward, hence the reason we took such great care to hand-pick the featured acts. We wanted to start the new year right, and what better way to do so than assembling some of the biggest stars in our industry on one project. We hope music lovers globally will appreciate what we are presenting with this project," the release said.

Released on January 4, the 'Reggae Revolution' Rhythm is now available on all digital platforms. Other notable rhythms produced by Live MB Music includes the 'Brick Mansion' and 'Vision' rhythms.

Other Entertainment Stories